ANCA-WR Announces Mid-Term Election Endorsements

Share this:
ANCA-WR endorsements for the November 6 General Elections

ANCA-WR endorsements for the November 6 General Elections

GLENDALE—The Armenian National Committee of America – Western Region released this week its list endorsements for the upcoming November 6 General Election.

Kevin de Leon (D)

California State Governor
Gavin Newsom (D)

California Lieutenant Governor
Eleni Kounalakis (D)

California Secretary of State
Alex Padilla (D)

California State Controller
Betty Yee (D)

California State Treasurer
Fiona Ma, CPA (D)

California State Insurance Commissioner
Ricardo Lara (D)

California State Superintendent of Public Instruction
Tony Thurmond (D)

District 8 – Andreas Borgeas (R)
District 12 – Anna Caballero (D)
District 14 – Andy Vidak (R)
District 22 – Mike Eng (D)
District 24 – Maria Elena Durazo
District 26 – Ben Allen (D)
District 30 – Holly Mitchell (D)
District 32 – Bob Archuleta (D)
District 34 – Janet Nguyen (R)
District 36 – Patricia Bates (R)

District 10 – Marc Levine (D)
District 16 – Catharine Baker (R)
District 17 – David Chiu (D)
District 18 – Rob Bonta (D)
District 19 – Phil Ting (D)
District 21 – Adam Gray (D)
District 23 – Jim Patterson (R)
District 24 – Marc Berman (D)
District 25 – Kansen Chu (D)
District 28 – Evan Low (D)
District 31 – Joaquin Arambula (D)
District 38 – Dante Acosta (R)
District 39 – Luz Maria Rivas (D)
District 41 – Chris Holden (D)
District 43 – Laura Friedman (D)
District 45 – Jesse Gabriel (D)
District 46 – Adrin Nazarian (D)
District 49 – Edwin Chau (D)
District 50 – Richard Bloom (D)
District 57 – Ian Charles Calderon (D)
District 59 – Reginald Jones-Sawyer (D)
District 60 – Sabrina Cervantes (D)
District 62 – Autumn Burke (D)
District 63 – Anthony Rendon (D)
District 64 – Mike Gipson (D)
District 65 – Sharon Quirk-Silva (D)
District 66 – Al Muratsuchi (D)
District 69 – Tom Daly (D)
District 74 – Matthew Harper (R)
District 76 – Elizabeth Warren (D)
Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors
District 1 – Hilda Solis (D)
Los Angeles County Sheriff
Jim McDonnell (nonpartisan)
Los Angeles County Assessor
Jeffrey Prang (nonpartisan)

District 37 – Cole Wist (R)

As a reminder, polls will open at 7 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. in California. Visit the California Elections Headquarters for questions or call the ANCA-WR office at 818-500-1918 for more information.

The deadline to register to vote for the November general election is October 22, 2018. Voters may request vote-by-mail ballots before October 30, 2018.

The Armenian National Committee of America-Western Region is the largest and most influential Armenian American grassroots advocacy organization in the Western United States. Working in coordination with a network of offices, chapters, and supporters throughout the Western United States and affiliated organizations around the country, the ANCA-WR advances the concerns of the Armenian American community on a broad range of issues.

Source: Asbarez
Link: ANCA-WR Announces Mid-Term Election Endorsements